Remember me, feelings, motives, and desires? – Friday Movie

It’s weekend!

20120922-012125.jpg

And I am thinking to start sharing my list of movies that touched me. This could also serve those wanting a quick access to learn and see something differently. Advertising professionals are expected to be very observant and bear the skill-sets to see things from different perspectives. So, here’s exercise for your mind, while you relax… 🙂

The movie : Remember Me

Quotes from the movie : Tyler: You know what day I’m staring at, Michael. By 22, Ghandi had 3 kids; Motzart, 37 symphonies; and Buddy Holly was dead.

Tyler: Love’s involved with spending time together, but spending time apart, can lead to loving even *more*

Tyler: Gandhi said that whatever you do in life will be insignificant, but it’s very important that you do it because nobody else will. Like when someone comes into your life and half of you says: “You’re nowhere near ready”. And the other half says: “Make her yours forever”. Michael, Caroline asked me what would I say if I knew you could hear me. I said: “I do know. I love you. God, I miss you, and I forgive you

20120922-010535.jpg

Who is this Tyler? How is M.K Gandhi’s quote related to this movie? Is this yet another love story?
Well, it’s a beautiful movie, if only you watch it through the perspective derived from the above stated dialogues.

If you still want to dig further about this philosophy? Get your hands on The Adjustment Bureau!

More…next week! Don’t forget to share your viewpoint after watching…

Happy weekend!

About Itouched a thought

I am a true believer of the concept that man ‘ape’s’ another quickly and never realizes that he/she lived not their lives but someone else’s. I am referencing to the role models available around us; starting from Popeye “the sailor man” to strong character like Howard Roark from fountain Head, Dr. House – T.V Series, Michael Scofield- Prison Break, Dr. Nash – A Beautiful Mind, Dr. Spencer Reid – Criminal Minds, and many others. We might have different role models, but the concept of aping is for ‘real’. I am a die hard fan of all these characters. I now guess, you must have arrived at a conclusion on how I must be thinking? Yea, that’s correct; and that’s me.
This entry was posted in movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remember me, feelings, motives, and desires? – Friday Movie

  1. Noriko says:

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It really helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to offer one thing again and help others like you aided me.

Leave a Reply

